BalanceBikeToddler

All 15 children's ride-on cars, priced — and the $84.99 gap that leaves nothing in the middle of the range to buy.

Plan-B asset · price structure

Kids Ride-On Price: 15 Cars, Four Price Bands

Every one of the 15 children's ride-on cars in this catalogue carries a price, which makes this the one page in the cluster with nothing missing. The interesting part is the shape rather than the range: prices run from $75.99 to $379.52, but they do not fill that range. There is a $84.99 gap between the $199.99 machine and the $284.98 one, and nothing at all in between.

Plan-B asset · price structure

The hole in the middle of the price range

A price range is usually reported as a minimum and a maximum. For this catalogue that would be misleading, because the gap between the cheapest and the dearest contains the largest single step in the whole set.

The $84.99 gap — between the $199.99 Best Choice Products SKY7413 and the $284.98 Best Choice Products SKY9415 there is no listing whatsoever. A buyer who has set aside $250 has nothing in this catalogue to spend it on; the next machine up costs $284.98.

The gap is a voltage gap — all ten listings under $200 are 6V or 12V, and all five listings from $284.98 upward are 24V or 36V. The step from $199.99 to $284.98 is the step from a single-seat truck to a two-seat vehicle with a parent remote, and the catalogue offers nothing in between.

Price does not buy rating — the dearest listing in the catalogue, at $379.52, carries a 4.3-star average and 135 reviews, and the highest star rating in the set belongs to a $129.99 truck with 233 reviews. The most-reviewed listing in the catalogue is the $169.99 SKY5506 with 21,161 reviews and a 4.3-star average — the middle of the star scale rather than the top of it.

Plan-B asset · price structure

Where the money actually goes

Four bands, cut at round numbers a buyer would use. Note that the two middle bands are the thin ones, and that the $150-to-$250 band is entirely one 12V machine plus one more.

Under $100 4 / 15 27%
$100 to $150 4 / 15 27%
$150 to $250 2 / 15 13%
$250 and above 5 / 15 33%

Under $100 — 4 listings, 6V and 12V. These are the 6V trike and three 12V wiggle cars and small trucks, and they are the only machines here light enough for a child to reposition alone.

$100 to $150 — 4 listings, all 12V. This is where the parent-remote trucks start, and it holds the highest-rated listing in the catalogue.

$150 to $250 — 2 listings, both 12V. The band with the most room in it and the thinnest content: the two cars at the top of the 12V range, priced well above every other 12V machine and far below anything with two seats.

$250 and above — 5 listings, 24V and 36V. Four 24V vehicles — three two-seaters and the four-seat golf cart — and one 36V machine. Every one of them states a seat count, and the $379.52 36V listing is the only one in the catalogue with no parental remote.

Plan-B asset · price structure

Rating and price are separate facts

Two comparisons a buyer is likely to make, kept apart because they answer different questions and the data does not support merging them.

Highest rating — the Winado WDXFL587 at 4.8 stars and $129.99, with 233 reviews behind it.

Most reviewed — the Best Choice Products SKY5506 at $169.99 with 21,161 reviews and 4.3 stars. It is the ninth-cheapest car in the catalogue and its 4.3 stars sit mid-scale rather than at the top, which is the point worth holding on to: the listing with by far the most owners behind it is not the best-rated one.

Plan-B asset · price structure

Three things a price on a listing cannot tell you

A sticker price is the most complete number in this dataset, and it is still incomplete.

Shipping — no listing states a shipping charge, and these are large, heavy boxes. The most expensive car here is the one a parent is least likely to want delivered at the curb.

Warranty — only 4 of 15 listings publish a warranty statement at all, and the ones that do cover a period of months rather than a replacement commitment. That matters most at the top of the price range, where a failure means a $300-plus replacement rather than a $30 one.

Price history — nothing here records what a listing cost before. The $169.99 machine has 21,161 reviews and the catalogue has no way to say whether it is a launch price, a permanent price or a discount.

Plan-B asset · price structure

Every car, cheapest first

Prices as the retailer lists them. Seats and rating come from the same listing record and are shown so the price bands can be read against what the money buys.

Every car, cheapest first
BrandModelPriceBattery tierSeatsStarsReviews
GotraxGotrax RT1$75.9912 Vnot stated4.2139
Lil' RiderLil' Rider 90-YJ876B$79.196 Vnot stated4.3918
FanttikRideFanttikRide N7 Pro$79.9912 Vnot stated4.41,450
GotraxGotrax WG1$98.7912 Vnot stated4.3231
Miniature MotorsMiniature Motors BBH-038$102.5912 Vnot stated4.6824
WinadoWinado WNDTRUCK657$119.9912 Vnot stated4.328
ANPABOANPABO QY-2988$123.4912 Vnot stated4.5249
WinadoWinado WDXFL587$129.9912 Vnot stated4.8233
Best Choice ProductsBest Choice Products SKY5506$169.9912 Vnot stated4.321,161
Best Choice ProductsBest Choice Products SKY7413$199.9912 Vnot stated4.7595
Best Choice ProductsBest Choice Products SKY9415$284.9824 V24.516,728
First Ride OnFirst Ride On FB001$314.4724 V24.5948
ANPABOANPABO S323$314.4924 V24.681
LIGIANTLIGIANT R9$319.9724 V44.2243
First Ride OnFirst Ride On 36U001$379.5236 V24.3135

How the price figures were read

Source: the CMS product snapshot, gated to the id namespace electric_vehicles-* with category "electric_car", minus the listings Stage 1 prunes — 15 published cars, all 15 of them priced.

Bands are cut at $100, $150 and $250 and cover every listing exactly once. A price of exactly $100 or $150 falls into the higher band; no listing sits on a boundary, so the rule changes nothing here.

Gaps are computed between consecutive prices after sorting, so the widest gap is a property of the catalogue rather than of a chosen band.

Star ratings and review counts are the retailer's own marketplace figures, parsed from the listing text, and are not ratings collected by this site.

Nothing here was bought, priced independently, or checked against another retailer.

Balance bike reference pages