BalanceBikeToddler

A scooter's own weight and its rider limit are different numbers. We separate them across 7 listings and convert the mixed kg/lb units the source uses.

Plan-B asset · weight

Kids Scooter Weight: 6 Listed, 6 Rider Limits

Two weights travel with every kick scooter listing and they are not the same number. One is how much the scooter weighs; the other is how much rider it is rated for. Of the 7 kids' kick scooters here, 6 publish their own weight and 6 publish a rider limit. A scooter that weighs 6 pounds and holds 240 pounds is not a contradiction — it is a scooter intended for a much older child than the one who would struggle to lift it.

Plan-B asset · weight

How heavy the scooters are

The seven listings that state a weight fall in a narrow band, which is what you would expect when every one of them is a small aluminium or plastic deck. The two figures that do not fit are worth naming: the heaviest scooter here is also one of the two cheapest, and the WAYPLUS KS1 — the most expensive listing in the set — publishes no weight at all.

Scooter weight stated 6 / 7 86%
Rider limit stated 6 / 7 86%
Plan-B asset · weight

How much rider they are rated for

The rider limits do not line up with the weights. The lowest limit in the set is 110 pounds and the highest is 240 pounds, and the 240-pound scooter is the same model as the 6-plus two-wheeler, not a heavy-duty adult product. A limit this far above what a four-year-old weighs mostly indicates that the manufacturer sized the frame for the rider who will be using it in five years.

Plan-B asset · weight

What the weights cannot tell you

Weight is the figure a parent can measure at home. These are the cases where it does not settle the question.

Rider weight is not age. Only 2 of the 7 listings carry a label with a usable number in it — "2 years old+ Kids" and "Age6+" — and neither gives an upper bound. The other five are labelled "Toddler", "Kid", "Little Kid" or "Youth", which are marketing words with no age attached.

Units are mixed in the source. 3 listings state weight in kilograms and 3 in pounds. Converted, the heaviest scooter in this set (8.99 lb) is less than twice the lightest (4.6 lb) — a gap that a reader comparing "6" against "4.08" as raw numbers would get wrong.

The priciest listing states no weight of its own. A shopper carrying a scooter up a flight of stairs has to find that figure elsewhere, or ask.

Plan-B asset · weight

Both weights, side by side

Own weight converted to pounds; rider limit as published. The declared column shows the unit the retailer used, so the mixed units stay visible.

Both weights, side by side
BrandModelScooter weightRider limitDeclared as
CampiorCampior6.46 lbnot stated2.93 Kilograms
JetsonJetson 2-wheel Kick Scooter6 lb132 lb6 Pounds
RazorRazor A4.6 lb143 lb4.6 Pounds
GotraxGotrax KS15.1 lb110 lb5.1 Pounds
HurtleHurtle Kick Scooters8.99 lb132 lb4.08 Kilograms
besreybesrey 4026.17 lb110 lb2.8 Kilograms
WAYPLUSWAYPLUS HBC-Aquanot stated240 lbnot stated

Where the two weights come from

Source: the CMS product snapshot filtered to categoryId "scooters" and to the listings Stage 1 keeps — 7 published listings.

Own weight is read from Item Weight in the Measurements record and converted to pounds from the unit word in the same string. Rider limit is read from Weight Limit, or Weight Capacity Maximum where that is the only key present; the two fields agree wherever both exist.

The two weights are reported as separate columns and never combined into a single figure. A rider limit is a manufacturer's rating, not a measurement of this catalogue's products.

Nothing here was weighed or load-tested. Both numbers are the retailer's own claims.

Balance bike reference pages