BalanceBikeToddler

Only 2 of 7 kids' scooter listings attach a number to the age; the rest say "Toddler" or "Youth". Reported verbatim, with what they do agree on.

Plan-B asset · age

Kids Scooter Ages: 7 Listings, 2 with a Number

There is no honest age chart for this category, and this page is why. Of the 7 kids' kick scooters published here, 2 attach a number to the age — "2 years old+ Kids" and "Age6+" — and both numbers are lower bounds with no upper limit attached. The other 5 use words: Toddler, Kid, Little Kid, Youth. Those words are the retailer's, not a measurement, so they are reported here exactly as written rather than converted into age bands.

Plan-B asset · age

The labels as published

Six distinct labels across seven listings, with "Toddler" appearing twice and no label used by more than two scooters. Every one of them is the retailer's own wording for who the product is for. None is a size, and none has been converted into one here.

Any age wording 7 / 7 100%
Carries a number 2 / 7 29%
Words only, no number 5 / 7 71%
Plan-B asset · age

What the labels do agree on

Read against wheel count, the labels stop being marketing and start being consistent. The two axes line up almost perfectly in a set this small.

Three-wheel scooters and young children: all 2 of the 3 three-wheel listings are labelled for a toddler or a small child — "2 years old+ Kids", "Toddler", "Toddler". Not one is labelled for an older rider.

Two-wheel scooters and older children: 2 of the 3 two-wheel listings are labelled "Youth", "Age6+" or "Kid", and the priciest one in the catalogue advertises itself for "Kids, Teens & Adults" with a 240-pound rider limit.

Plan-B asset · age

What an age chart would need, and does not have

Three things separate a usable age chart from a list of marketing words. None of them is present in this catalogue.

Numbers on both ends — 2 of 7 labels contain a digit. A scooter listed as "2 years old+" may be intended for a two-year-old or a five-year-old; the label does not say, and this page does not guess.

Upper bounds — no listing states a maximum age or a maximum rider height. The two numeric labels are both open-ended, which means neither can rule a scooter out for an older child.

Overlap between labels — "Toddler" and "Youth" are five years apart and are used on scooters whose wheel layouts differ, but nothing in the listings establishes where one stops applying and the other starts. A parent is left to infer it from the wheel count.

Plan-B asset · age

Every listing and its age wording

Sorted by the number in the label where one exists, then alphabetically. The parsed column shows the lower bound and only the lower bound; where a label has no number the column reads as not stated rather than guessing one.

Every listing and its age wording
BrandModelAge label as publishedLower boundWheels
CampiorCampiorLittle Kidnot statednot stated
JetsonJetson 2-wheel Kick ScooterYouthnot stated2
RazorRazor AKidnot stated2
GotraxGotrax KS12 years old+ Kids2+3
HurtleHurtle Kick ScootersToddlernot stated3
besreybesrey 402Toddlernot stated3
WAYPLUSWAYPLUS HBC-AquaAge6+6+2

How the age labels were read

Source: the CMS product snapshot filtered to categoryId "scooters" and to the listings Stage 1 keeps — 7 published listings, all 7 of which carry some age wording.

Labels are reproduced verbatim from the listing's Age Range field. Where the wording contains a digit it is parsed as a lower bound in years; where it does not, no number is derived and the row reads as not stated.

No label was translated into an age band, rounded, or matched against a growth chart. A marketing word is reported as a marketing word.

The wheel-count comparison is a count of labels against a published specification field, not an inference about a child's ability.

Balance bike reference pages