BalanceBikeToddler

Only 3 of 7 kids' scooter listings publish a handlebar height, none a deck height. Sizes and adjustability, with the gaps stated.

Plan-B asset · sizing

Kids Scooter Size: Handlebar Heights, 7 Listings

A scooter has to fit twice: the child's feet have to reach the deck from the ground, and their hands have to reach the bar. Of the 7 kids' kick scooters here, 3 publish a handlebar height, 5 publish a wheel size, and none publish a deck height — the one measurement that decides whether a toddler can stand on it unaided.

Plan-B asset · sizing

The 3 listings that give a handlebar height

Handlebar heights span a narrow band, and all three sit near the same figure, which suggests the category has settled on one adult-relative bar height rather than sizing deliberately for a child's stature. Two of the three state that the bar adjusts; the third also lists adjustable handlebar height as a feature but does not give the measurement.

Brand Handlebar height Adjustable
Razor A 23.6 in yes
Jetson 2-wheel Kick Scooter 34 in yes
Hurtle Kick Scooters 34 in yes
Plan-B asset · sizing

Handlebars that move

An adjustable bar is what lets one scooter cover a growth spurt, and it is the most commonly claimed feature in this set: 5 of 7 listings mention an adjustable handlebar somewhere in their feature text. Only 3 put a number on it. A claim without a measurement cannot be checked against a child's reach.

Plan-B asset · sizing

Three figures that would settle the question

These are the gaps, stated first because a buyer working from this catalogue cannot close them from the listings alone.

Deck height — published by 0 of 7. Without it there is no way to know whether a two-year-old can reach the footboard from the ground, which is the whole difficulty of learning to stand on a scooter.

Handlebar height — published by 3 of 7. The 4 listings without it include both three-wheel scooters aimed at toddlers and the priciest two-wheel model in the set.

Units — item weight arrives in kilograms for 3 listings and pounds for 3; wheel size in millimetres for 2 and inches for 3. Everything on this page is converted to inches and pounds, and the raw string for each listing is kept alongside it.

Plan-B asset · sizing

Sizing figures as published

Handlebar height and wheel size in inches; overall length as each listing states it. A blank means the listing does not carry that measurement.

Sizing figures as published
BrandModelHandlebar heightAdjustableWheel sizeOverall L×W×H
CampiorCampiornot statednot statednot stated23.6 x 11.6 x 26.2 inches
JetsonJetson 2-wheel Kick Scooter34 inyes4 in23.5"L x 11.3"W x 24.6"H
RazorRazor A23.6 inyes3.86 in23.9"L x 11.3"W x 32.4"H
GotraxGotrax KS1not statedyes4.5 in22"L x 11"W x 30"H
HurtleHurtle Kick Scooters34 inyes4.72 in22.8"L x 9.2"W x 33"H
besreybesrey 402not statedyes4.72 in23.23"L x 11.02"W x 30.31"H
WAYPLUSWAYPLUS HBC-Aquanot statedyesnot stated35"L x 13"W x 37"H

How the measurements were normalised

Source: the CMS product snapshot filtered to categoryId "scooters" and to the listings Stage 1 kept — 7 published listings.

Lengths are converted to inches and weights to pounds using the unit word in each raw string. A value whose unit cannot be read is left unstated rather than assumed; the raw string is retained in src/data/scooterData.generated.ts for checking.

Overall dimensions are shown as published, which means they mix decimal inches with rounded inches and are not adjusted for the unit difference.

Adjustable is counted only where the listing's own text says the handlebar adjusts. No measurement was taken and no figure was interpolated.

Balance bike reference pages