BalanceBikeToddler

44 of 45 strollers state their own weight, but only 3 state the child weight limit. The two numbers, kept apart.

Plan-B asset · weight

Stroller Weight: Item and Rated Limit Across 45

Two weights sit on a stroller listing and they are not the same: how heavy the stroller is, and how much child it carries. 44 of 45 publish the first; only 3 publish the second. This page keeps them apart and shows where the catalogue goes quiet.

Plan-B asset · weight

The empty weight almost everyone publishes

The stroller's own weight is present on 44 of 45 listings.

Item weight stated 44 / 45 98%
Rated weight limit stated 3 / 45 7%

44 of 45 strollers state an item weight. The one that does not is a Baby Trend frame whose weight field was left at zero.

Item weight runs from 7.4 to 43.1 pounds — the lightest is an umbrella stroller you can sling over a shoulder, the heaviest a double all-terrain jogger.

Plan-B asset · weight

The rated weight limit is the rare number

How much child the seat holds is stated on only 3 of 45.

Just 3 of 45 strollers print a weight limit, and the three that do all land at 45 or 50 pounds. The other 42 leave the "up to" figure blank.

Because the limit is absent on 42 strollers, the question "will my toddler still fit next year" cannot be answered from the listing at all.

Plan-B asset · weight

How the lightweights compare

Lightness is tracked two ways, and they do not agree.

11 strollers actually weigh 15 pounds or less, the figure that matters for carrying and overhead bins.

Only 9 are tagged "lightweight" in their type, so 2 strollers weigh as little as the labelled ones without wearing the word — the form tag and the scale disagree.

Plan-B asset · weight

Gaps a weight question runs into

Stated because the number a parent lifting the thing cares about is the one missing.

Rated limit — 3 of 45 state it; the carry capacity that ends use is the rarest weight here.

One stroller omits its own weight entirely, so even the easier figure is not quite 45 of 45.

Units — weights arrive in pounds and in kilograms on different listings; both are normalised to pounds here, but the raw string is kept in the dataset.

Plan-B asset · weight

All forty-five strollers, by weight

Sorted by item weight where stated; the carry limit shows only where the listing printed it.

All forty-five strollers, by weight
BrandModelTypeItem (lb)Limit (lb)
MAMAZINGMAMAZING b0fcmtqk6ctravel11.650
BabyBaby b00fzp3e8ajogger25.51not stated
BOBBOB b07xv1wlscjogger32.3not stated
JeepJeep b01l7c47p8jogger26not stated
BabyBaby b09qyx744ljogger25.1not stated
INFANSINFANS b0fw9tzjycjogger24.91not stated
GracoGraco b0861t7z24jogger28.2not stated
BabyBaby b0d8x9886fjogger29.9not stated
BabyBaby b09rnch612jogger43.1not stated
JeepJeep b07jr8ty2qjogger29not stated
BabyBaby b0dst8wslgjogger20.5not stated
BabyBaby b0bytkygz3jogger23.59not stated
BabyBaby b07bvmshtzjogger32.18not stated
DreamDream b0dkpd74s5double20.5not stated
JoovyJoovy b0d6v6gmhhstandard29.3not stated
DeltaDelta b00gjixp5olightweight18.3not stated
JoovyJoovy b07pjmb6gfdouble28not stated
BABYBABY b07g55y3dpdouble18not stated
BabyBaby b008u4mku6double18not stated
BABYBABY b07kr61jvddouble31not stated
MompushMompush b09jls8lsrdouble25.4not stated
BOBBOB b084ck55rwjogger33.1not stated
JeepJeep b07b7qc8dvdouble28.7not stated
MompushMompush b0fpfz9yqltravel13.9not stated
BabyBaby b0f1z2yw1xlightweight14.8not stated
BabyBaby b0dlkjfk39standard21.16not stated
ChiccoChicco b0d98vgyvzlightweight17.5not stated
IngenuityIngenuity b0bsp4k34flightweight17not stated
BabyBaby b0b6lr3c5hstandardnot statednot stated
BabyBaby b094p2zc86double28.4not stated
DreamDream b08n7t58yylightweight13.4not stated
DreamDream b089tvhv1xdouble22.57not stated
IngenuityIngenuity b07gghvl64lightweight10.5845
ChiccoChicco b07dghr789double34not stated
BabyBaby b00ht6ea2ctravel25not stated
DreamDream b07sdh646btravel12.76not stated
KolcraftKolcraft b019dhbcxelightweight11.8not stated
DreamDream b0dc5ggjrplightweight7.4not stated
GracoGraco b0d2lxk44ttravel13.2not stated
GracoGraco b08k2kc6kddouble32not stated
GracoGraco b08k2yfndwdouble32.85not stated
IngenuityIngenuity b07p1ysc18lightweight10.5845
BabyBaby b078tbp298travel13.4not stated
MompushMompush b0b7mfs2w4travel17.4not stated
MompushMompush b093gs5723standard23.1not stated

How these stroller figures were read

Source: the CMS product snapshot, limited to the id namespace stroller-* with category "stroller", after dropping about 15 items that share the prefix but are not strollers — car seats and baby swings. 45 strollers remain in stock.

Every figure is the retailer's stated number. Item weights are in pounds and dimensions in inches as the listing gives them; nothing here was weighed, measured or tested.

Membership is decided by the id namespace, not by the marketing name. A stroller that calls itself a "travel system" is still one row; a car seat that shares the prefix is dropped.

EN 1888 is the European safety standard the catalogue attaches to all 45 strollers. It is recorded as stated; we did not verify certification.

Counts such as "N of 45" are recomputed from the dataset fields, not rounded from a summary.