BalanceBikeToddler

Only 15 of 45 strollers carry a usable age floor, and just 4 print a number. No upper limit is stated on any of them.

Plan-B asset · age range

Stroller Age Range: What the Labels Actually State

Only 15 of 45 strollers carry a usable age floor, and just 4 print a number in the label — the rest say only a word like "Baby" or "Kid". Not one of the 45 states an upper age limit. This page separates the few real floors from the bare words and is blunt about the ceiling.

Plan-B asset · age range

How the age labels are actually written

Most labels are a word; a minority carry a parseable floor.

Usable age floor stated 15 / 45 33%
Number printed in label 4 / 45 9%
Label is a word only 30 / 45 67%
Upper age limit stated 0 / 45 0%

15 of 45 strollers carry a usable age floor (a month value we could read). The remaining 30 give only a word such as "Infant", "Baby", "Toddler" or "Kid".

Just 4 of 45 print a number inside the label itself — typically a range like "6-36 months". The other 11 usable floors were read from a phrase such as "Less than 36 months", not from a printed figure.

30 labels say nothing measurable. A word tells a parent the intent ("Baby") but not the month a child may ride, so these cannot be compared on a timeline.

5 strollers open at newborn (0 months) — these are the reversible-seat and pramette models meant to carry a baby from birth.

7 open at six months, the common lower bound for umbrella and travel frames that will not lie flat.

Plan-B asset · age range

Where the upper age goes unstated

The catalogue never closes the range; every upper limit is absent.

4 of 45 strollers state a maximum age. Because none do, the "up to" figure a parent needs — when a toddler outgrows the seat — is simply not in this data.

Plan-B asset · age range

Gaps a parent hits on age

Stated because the timeline a buyer builds from the label breaks at these points.

No upper limit — 4 of 45 state a maximum age, so "outgrows at 3" cannot be confirmed from the listing.

Word-only labels — 30 of 45 give a word with no month, so two "Baby" strollers may fit very different age spans.

Weight limit is the real ceiling — but only 3 of 45 state it, so the number that actually ends use is missing on 42 strollers.

Plan-B asset · age range

Age labels as the catalogue prints them

Sorted by the floor we could read; "not stated" means the label was a word only.

Age labels as the catalogue prints them
BrandModelTypeLabel as writtenFloor (mo)Number in label
MAMAZINGMAMAZING b0fcmtqk6ctravel6 months up to 50 lbs (Max Height of 39.4 Inches)6no
BabyBaby b00fzp3e8ajoggerLess than 36 months36no
BOBBOB b07xv1wlscjoggerNewborn to Toddler0no
JeepJeep b01l7c47p8joggerLess than 36 months36no
BabyBaby b09qyx744ljoggerInfant; Baby; Toddler; Kidnot statedno
INFANSINFANS b0fw9tzjycjoggerBabynot statedno
GracoGraco b0861t7z24joggerInfantnot statedno
BabyBaby b0d8x9886fjoggerBabynot statedno
BabyBaby b09rnch612joggerKidnot statedno
JeepJeep b07jr8ty2qjoggerBabynot statedno
BabyBaby b0dst8wslgjoggerNewborn; Infant; Baby; Toddler; Kid0no
BabyBaby b0bytkygz3joggerBabynot statedno
BabyBaby b07bvmshtzjoggerInfant. Toddlernot statedno
DreamDream b0dkpd74s5doubleBabynot statedno
JoovyJoovy b0d6v6gmhhstandardBabynot statedno
DeltaDelta b00gjixp5olightweightLess than 36 months36no
JoovyJoovy b07pjmb6gfdoubleBabynot statedno
BABYBABY b07g55y3dpdouble6-36 Months6yes
BabyBaby b008u4mku6doubleToddlernot statedno
BABYBABY b07kr61jvddoubleNewborn and Toddler0no
MompushMompush b09jls8lsrdouble6-366yes
BOBBOB b084ck55rwjoggerNewborn to Toddler0no
JeepJeep b07b7qc8dvdoubleKidnot statedno
MompushMompush b0fpfz9yqltravel0-36not statedno
BabyBaby b0f1z2yw1xlightweightInfantnot statedno
BabyBaby b0dlkjfk39standardBaby0no
ChiccoChicco b0d98vgyvzlightweightInfantnot statedno
IngenuityIngenuity b0bsp4k34flightweightKidnot statedno
BabyBaby b0b6lr3c5hstandardBabynot statedno
BabyBaby b094p2zc86doubleInfant; Baby; Toddler; Kidnot statedno
DreamDream b08n7t58yylightweightBabynot statedno
DreamDream b089tvhv1xdoubletwins or different age siblingsnot statedno
IngenuityIngenuity b07gghvl64lightweight6 months up to 45 lbs.6no
ChiccoChicco b07dghr789doubleBabynot statedno
BabyBaby b00ht6ea2ctravelToddlernot statedno
DreamDream b07sdh646btravel6-36 months 45 lbs weight6yes
KolcraftKolcraft b019dhbcxelightweightBaby, Toddlernot statedno
DreamDream b0dc5ggjrplightweight6-36 months6yes
GracoGraco b0d2lxk44ttravelInfantnot statedno
GracoGraco b08k2kc6kddoubleBabynot statedno
GracoGraco b08k2yfndwdoubleInfantnot statedno
IngenuityIngenuity b07p1ysc18lightweight6 months up to 45 lbs.6no
BabyBaby b078tbp298travelBabynot statedno
MompushMompush b0b7mfs2w4travel0-36not statedno
MompushMompush b093gs5723standard0-36not statedno

How these stroller figures were read

Source: the CMS product snapshot, limited to the id namespace stroller-* with category "stroller", after dropping about 15 items that share the prefix but are not strollers — car seats and baby swings. 45 strollers remain in stock.

Every figure is the retailer's stated number. Item weights are in pounds and dimensions in inches as the listing gives them; nothing here was weighed, measured or tested.

Membership is decided by the id namespace, not by the marketing name. A stroller that calls itself a "travel system" is still one row; a car seat that shares the prefix is dropped.

EN 1888 is the European safety standard the catalogue attaches to all 45 strollers. It is recorded as stated; we did not verify certification.

Counts such as "N of 45" are recomputed from the dataset fields, not rounded from a summary.