BalanceBikeToddler

Only 4 of 11 tricycles put a number on the age label; 3 carry no label at all. Floors and ceilings, read from the fields.

Plan-B asset · age range

Kids Tricycle Age Range: 11 Trikes and Their Labels

The age label is the first promise a parent reads, and the softest field here. Of the 11 tricycles in stock, 8 carry any age wording at all, and only 4 of those put a number on it — the rest say "Toddler" or "Kid". The other 3 carry no age label whatsoever, so their floor and ceiling have to be read from the structured fields instead.

Plan-B asset · age range

What the age label actually says

Three outcomes for eleven listings.

Carries an age label 8 / 11 73%
Label carries a number 4 / 11 36%
Label is a word only 4 / 11 36%
No age label 3 / 11 27%

4 listings attach a numeric range ("2.5-5 Years"); those are the only ones a parent can place on a calendar without guessing.

4 listings use a stage word — "Toddler" twice and "Kid" twice — which names who the trike is for but never says when to retire it.

3 listings carry no age label at all, leaving the structured min/max fields as the only source.

Plan-B asset · age range

The youngest a trike starts

Read from the structured minimum-age field, where it exists.

Starts at 12 months 4 / 11 36%
Starts at 18 months 2 / 11 18%
Starts at 24 months 3 / 11 27%
Starts at 30 months 1 / 11 9%

The common starting point is 12 months — 4 of the 10 listings that state a floor begin there, so a one-year-old is the de-facto entry age for this category.

Stated floors run from 12 to 30 months, and 1 listing states no floor at all.

Plan-B asset · age range

The oldest a trike claims

Read from the structured maximum-age field.

Ends at 36 months 2 / 11 18%
Ends at 48 months 2 / 11 18%
Ends at 60 months 5 / 11 45%

The common ceiling is 60 months — 5 listings end there — which is also where the label "5 Years" tends to land.

2 listings state no maximum age, so for those the trike is "outgrown when it no longer fits" rather than "outgrown at a date". None of the ceilings here is implausible; the generator flagged zero.

Plan-B asset · age range

The labels we could not read

Two gaps in the age data.

3 listings have no age label, so a parent comparing them on age has only the min/max fields, and one of those listings has neither.

2 listings state a minimum age but no maximum, which is the more common gap than the reverse and means "how long will this last" is unanswered for them.

Plan-B asset · age range

Every trike, with its age window

Sorted by minimum age. The range column combines the structured floor and ceiling.

Every trike, with its age window
BrandModelLabelMinMaxWindow
UmatollUmatoll T308Toddler18 mo48 mo18mo – 48mo
UmatollUmatoll UT3012 To 5 Years24 mo60 mo24mo – 60mo
besreybesrey KSE051.5-5 Years18 mo60 mo18mo – 60mo
not statedbesrey Toddler Tricycle with Bellnot statednot statednot statednot stated
KRIDDOKRIDDO TC003-Green24 Months to 5 Years Old24 mo60 mo24mo – 60mo
KkdiKkdi WJ121503not stated24 mo60 mo24mo – 60mo
besreybesrey BR-C727Kid12 mo48 mo12mo – 48mo
Radio FlyerRadio Flyer 4212.5-5 Years30 mo60 mo30mo – 60mo
newyoonewyoo TR007Toddler12 mo36 mo12mo – 36mo
newyoonewyoo TR008Kid12 mo36 mo12mo – 36mo
Radio FlyerRadio Flyer 492TZnot stated12 monot stated12mo – ?

Method: parsing the age field retailers publish

Source: the CMS product snapshot, gated to the id namespace kids_tricycles-* with category "kids_tricycles" — 11 in-stock tricycles.

Labelled, numeric and word-only counts come from the ageLabel string and its numeric flag; a label is "numeric" only when it carries a number, not when it merely says "Kid".

Floors and ceilings are read from the structured minAgeMonths / maxAgeMonths fields, which are treated as authoritative over the free-text label when the two disagree.

The generator flagged 0 implausible maximum ages across the set, so none were dropped; all ages are as the retailers state them.